1. Home
  2. Cricket
  3. IPL 2019: Royal Challengers Bangalore VS Mumbai Indians (Match Preview)

IPL 2019: Royal Challengers Bangalore VS Mumbai Indians (Match Preview)

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

It will be a big game for both Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Mumbai Indians (MI) as they have not tasted a single win till now and look to get their play together and register first win of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 season at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Also Read :- BCCI picks Umran Malik as Mohammed Shami's replacement for upcoming ODI series against Bangladesh

Virat Kohli led RCB are yet to win the IPL and had a very poor start in this season of IPL bundled out for 70, the sixth-lowest score in IPL history, in their first game of the this year’s league against Chennai Super Kings.

It was an overall flop show in batting as Kohli got just six, while AB de Villiers scored nine and Parthiv Patel (29).

Against Mumbai Indians, who have the likes of Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell McClenaghan and Ben Cutting, Kohli would know that his team will have to bat much better.

One positive aspect from their forgettable last match was the way wrist spinner Yuzvendra Chahal bowled, conceding just six runs from his four overs and taking a wicket.

Also Read :- Ricky Ponting rushed to hospital after suffering heart scare during Australia vs West Indies match

Coming to the visitors, Mumbai were blown away by a Rishabh Pant blitzkrieg in their opening encounter. The dashing stumper-batsman smashed an unbeaten 27-ball 78 taking the Mumbai bowlers, including India teammate Bumrah, for a ride.

Skipper Rohit Sharma would hope his bowlers get their house in order ahead of the RCB game and treat the Delhi poor show as a one off. Mumbai’s batting, except veteran Yuvraj Singh (53), looked ordinary too.

Talking of sub-plots, the battle between Kohli and Bumrah would be one to watch out for, with both players being at the peak of their powers in recent times.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel (wicket-keeper), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Heinrich Klaasen, Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme, Pawan Negi, Tim Southee, Akshdeep Nath, Milind Kumar, Devdutt Padikkal, Gurkeerat Singh, Prayas Ray Barman, Kulwant Kejroliya, Navdeep Saini, Himmat Singh.

Also Read :- Hazel Keech, husband Yuvraj Singh celebrating their 6 years of togetherness; Shares pic with son Orion

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Jason Behrendorff, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Ben Cutting, Pankaj Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Lasith Malinga, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Salam, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Barinder Sran, Aditya Tare, Suryakumar Yadav, Jayant Yadav and Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper).

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...