1. Home
  2. Nation
  3. “296 Km long, cover 7 Districts”: PM is set to inaugurate four-lane Bundelkhand Expressway in UP today | know the key points

“296 Km long, cover 7 Districts”: PM is set to inaugurate four-lane Bundelkhand Expressway in UP today | know the key points

By Ruchi Upadhyay 
Updated Date

Banda: 296 Km long, cover 7 Districts and reduce travel time. Prime Minister Narendra Modi to inaugurate the Bundelkhand Expressway in Kaitheri village of Orai tehsil of UP Jalaun district today. The Prime Minister had laid the foundation stone of Bundelkhand Expressway on February 29, 2020. The work of this expressway has been completed within 28 months and now it will be inaugurated by the Prime Minister. This state-of-the-art Bundelkhand Expressway will pass through seven districts of Uttar Pradesh. This will benefit the local people in many ways and the economy will improve a lot. After the start of the expressway, the journey from Chitrakoot to Delhi will take about 6 to 7 hours.

Also Read :- Cops on alert after threat call received to blow up the Ram Janmabhoomi complex in Ayodhya

Know the key points:
1- PM Modi also made a tweet yesterday regarding the inauguration work. In which it was written that 16th July is a special day for my sisters and brothers of Bundelkhand region. Bundelkhand Expressway will be inaugurated in a program in Jalaun district.

2- The foundation stone for the construction of Bundelkhand Expressway was laid by the Prime Minister on February 29, 2020. The work on the Expressway has been completed within 28 months. The expressway would give a major boost to connectivity and industrial development in the region.

3- The 296 km, four-lane expressway has been constructed at a cost of around Rs 14,850 crore, under the aegis of Uttar Pradesh Expressways Industrial Development Authority (UPEIDA) and can later be expanded up to six lanes as well.

4- Bundelkhand Expressway has 4 railway overbridges, 14 long bridges, 6 toll plazas, 7 ramp plazas, 266 minor bridges and 18 flyovers. Not only this, 7 lakh trees will be planted around the expressway. whose work has already started.

Also Read :- Lucknow multi-story building collapse: Samajwadi leader's wife, mother killed, 14 rescued; one arrested

5- After the start of this expressway, the journey from Chitrakoot to Rajdhani Delhi can be completed in about 7 to 8 hours.

6- The expressway extends from NH-35 at Gonda village near Bharatkup in Chitrakoot district to Kudrail village in Etawah district, where it merges with the Agra-Lucknow Expressway. This expressway passes through seven districts i.e. Chitrakoot, Banda, Mahoba, Hamirpur, Jalaun, Auraiya and Etawah.

7- It is believed that the Bundelkhand Expressway will improve the connectivity of this area as well as promote economic development, as it will create a lot of employment opportunities for the local people.

8- The work of building industrial corridors near this expressway in Banda and Jalaun districts has already started.

Also Read :- Noida: Human foetus found abandoned in drain during cleaning, cops launch probe

9- The road length has crossings over several rivers: Bagen, Ken, Shyama, Chandawal, Birma, Yamuna, Betwa and Sengar. The Bundelkhand expressway is expected to reduce travel time between Delhi and Chitrakoot to just six hours from the earlier 9-10 hours.

10- Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the expressway. After this, vehicles will start running from Chitrakoot to Delhi. Work on the creation of an industrial corridor in Banda and Jalaun districts, next to the Expressway, has already been started, said the PMO.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...