1. Home
  2. World
  3. Ales Bialiatski, the human rights organizations of Russia, Ukraine win Nobel peace prize 2022

Ales Bialiatski, the human rights organizations of Russia, Ukraine win Nobel peace prize 2022

Apart from Belarusian human rights activist Ales Bialiatski, the names of two organizations Memorial and Center for Civil Liberties have been announced for the Nobel Peace Prize.

By Ruchi Upadhyay 
Updated Date

Oslo: The Nobel Prize for Peace has been announced. The award has been given to human rights activist Ales Bialiatsky, the Russian Human Rights Organization and the Human Rights Organization of Ukraine. Belarus’s human rights activist has received the 2022 Peace Prize.

Also Read :- Philippines journalist Maria Ressa & Dmitry Muratov win 2021 Nobel Peace Prize

Russia’s human rights organization, the Memorial, and Ukraine’s human rights organization, the Center for Civil Liberties. Peace Prize winners represent civil society in their country. For many years, he criticized power, promoted rights and protected the fundamental rights of citizens. He played an important role in cataloging war crimes, human rights violations and abuses of power. Together they reflect the importance of civil society for peace and democracy.

Between 1901 and 2022, the Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded 130 times to 140 Nobel Prize winners. These include 110 individuals and 30 institutions. Since then, the International Committee of the Red Cross has received the Nobel Prize three times. It received the Nobel Prize in 1917, 1944 and 1963. The High Commissioner for the United Nations Relatives has twice received the Nobel Peace Prize (1954, 1981). So far, 27 individual organizations have also won the Nobel Prize.

Earlier it was reported that Indian fact-checkers Mohammad Zubair and Pratik Sinha are among those nominated to win the Nobel Prize in the year 2022. Altnews co-founders Prateek Sinha and Mohammad Zubair were among those nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize, as reported by Time. This nomination is done by the Parliament of Norway and the Peace Research Institute (PRIO) of Oslo.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...