1. Home
  2. Region
  3. Andhra pradesh CM Jagan Mohan Reddy to inaugurate 13 new districts on April 4. Deets here

Andhra pradesh CM Jagan Mohan Reddy to inaugurate 13 new districts on April 4. Deets here

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

Amaravati: The Andhra Pradesh government has issued a gazette notification carving out 26 districts out of the existing 13. All the new districts would come into being from April 4 (Monday), the gazette issued on Saturday night said.

Also Read :- Chhattisgarh: 7 Killed, several feared trapped after limestone mine collapses in Bastar

CM Jagan Mohan Reddy will inaugurate the 13 new districts on April 4 between 9:04 and 9:45 a.m.

Soon after notification was issued, the Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy-led YSR Congress government reshuffled IAS and IPS officers and appointed collectors and Superintendents of Police to the newly-created districts.

The state government, in January, had issued a draft notification to carve out 26 districts from the existing 13 and invited suggestions and objections. Reddy, during the poll campaign for the 2019 Assembly elections, promised that his party, if voted to power, would make every Lok Sabha constituency as a district. The state has 25 Lok Sabha seats. One district was additionally created carving out the tribal areas in East Godavari and Visakhapatnam.

Check the List of 26 districts of Andhra Pradesh Here:

Also Read :- Ricky Ponting rushed to hospital after suffering heart scare during Australia vs West Indies match

1.Manyam district is carved out of Vizianagaram district

2.Anakapalli district is carved out of Visakhapatnam district

3.Alluri Sitarama Raju out of Visakhapatnam district

4.Kakinada from East Godavari district

5.Konaseema from East Godavari district

Also Read :- Section 144 imposed in Mumbai till Jan 2: Large gatherings, processions prohibited. Check the list what’s not allowed

6.Eluru out of West Godavari district

7.Palnadu carved out of Guntur district

8.Bapatla from Guntur district

9.Nandyal out of Kurnool district

10.Sri Satya Sai district from Anantapur

11.Sri Balaji out of Chittoor district

Also Read :- After 4 years, 2 held guilty in Latvian tourist rape, murder case in Kerala

12.Annamaya from Kadapa district

13.N T Rama Rao district carved out of the existing Krishna district.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...