1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Bihar CM Nitish Kumar led govt to expand cabinet today, nearly 30 ministers to be inducted

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar led govt to expand cabinet today, nearly 30 ministers to be inducted

Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar led govt to expand cabinet today. The dominance of Tejashwi Yadav's party RJD can be seen in the cabinet. Congress and Jitan Ram Manjhi's party will also get a place in the cabinet.

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

Bihar: After the formation of the new government in Bihar, the cabinet expansion will take place on today Tuesday. The probable list of who will get a place in the cabinet of Nitish-Tejashwi government was revealed on Monday. In all, there will be 30 ministers in the Bihar government. According to this list, Tej Pratap Yadav, brother of Deputy CM Tejashwi Yadav, will also be in the cabinet.

Also Read :- Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar,71-year-old, tests Covid-19 positive

The new ministers will be administered the oath at 11:30 am today at Rajendra Mandapam of the Raj Bhavan. According to the number of MLAs, the maximum number of ministers will be from RJD. Awadh Bihari Chaudhary may be the speaker from RJD. In Nitish’s new cabinet, 16 RJD, 11 JDU, 2 Congress, one HAM and one independent MLAs will be included.

These MLAs of JDU quota have been invited by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar to take oath as ministers-

1. Vijay Choudhary

2. bijendra yadav

Also Read :- Bihar passes amendment bill to make liquor prohibition law less stringent

3. Ashok Choudhary

4. Sheela Mandal

5. shravan Kumar

6. Sanjay Jha

7. leshi singh

8. Jama Khan

9. Jayant Raj

10. madan sahni

11. Sunil Kumar

On the other hand, Tej Pratap Yadav, Alok Mehta, Chandrashekhar, Sarvjit, Sudhakar Singh, Akhtarul Islam Shaheen, Shahnawaz, Anita Devi can take oath as ministers from RJD. Apart from this, Congress will get 3 ministerial posts, out of which 2 MLAs will take oath tomorrow. Two Congress MLAs have received a call for the swearing-in tomorrow. Congress MLA from Kasba Mohd. Congress MLA from Afaq Alam and Chenari Murari Gautam will take oath tomorrow.

Let us inform that today the cabinet is to be expanded at 11.30 am in Bihar. Nitish Kumar and Tejashwi Yadav have already taken the oath of CM and Deputy CM. Nitish Kumar became the Chief Minister of Bihar for the eighth time and Tejashwi Yadav became the Deputy CM of the state for the second time. Nitish Kumar has to prove his majority in the assembly on August 24.

A total of seven parties, including small and big, are involved in the Grand Alliance. At the same time, Nitish Kumar submitted a letter with the support of 164 MLAs from seven parties to the Governor only last week.

In Bihar, Nitish Kumar broke his alliance with BJP and formed the government with Tejashwi Yadav. Taking this decision, Nitish Kumar had alleged that the BJP had tried to weaken the JDU in the state.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...