1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. BJP appoints observers to supervise govt formation in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarkhand, Goa and Manipur state

BJP appoints observers to supervise govt formation in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarkhand, Goa and Manipur state

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

New Delhi: Union residence minister Amit Shah, defence minister Rajnath Singh, finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman and regulation minister Kiren Rijiju are among the many observers appointed for 4 states together with UP, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur.

Also Read :- Mainpuri By-elections 2022: Akhilesh Yadav wife Dimple Yadav, fielded by Samajwadi Party

The Bharatiya Janata Get together on Monday, March 14, appointed its observers and co-observers to supervise the election of the chief of legislative social gathering in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarkhand, Goa and Manipur. The saffron social gathering’s parliamentary board launched the record amid heightened political exercise within the 4 states the place it has gained decisive mandates, ducking anti-incumbency.

Also Read :- Gujarat assembly elections 2022: BJP announces 1st list of candidates, CM Bhupendra Patel to contest from Ghatlodiya

Union residence minister Amit Shah, who has been carefully related to the social gathering’s efficiency in India’s most populous state, is the observer for Uttar Pradesh, the place the BJP gained 255 states, changing into the primary political social gathering to win a second time period in previous three a long time. He can be assisted by BJP nationwide vice chairman and former Jharkhand chief minister Raghubar Das.

The state’s chief minister designate Yogi Adityanath on Sunday visited Delhi wherein he met Prime Minister Narendra Modi, home minister Amit Shah, BJP president JP Nadda and several leaders. Adityanath is the first chief minister in the history of the state’s electoral politics to be re-elected for a second term.

For Uttarakhand, the BJP has announced defence minister Rajnath Singh and union minister Meenakshi Lekhi as the observers. Suspense over the leader of legislative party remains after incumbent chief minister Pushkar Singh Dhami lost the polls. The saffron party won 47 seats in the 70-member assembly.

In Goa, union ministers Narendra Singh Tomar and L Murugan will be overseeing the government formation process. Chief minister Pramod Sawant is the care-taker CM till the new leader is elected. The BJP won 20 seats in the assembly, just one short of the majority. The Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) has extended unconditional support to the BJP.

In Manipur, the Bharatiya Janata Party has roped in finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman and law minister Kiren Rijiju to guide the saffron party in electing its leader in the 60-member Assembly. The BJP won 32 seats in the Assembly, just one more than the majority mark to form the government.

Also Read :- PM, Rajnath Singh visits LK Advani's residence on his 95th birthday

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...