1. Home
  2. Trending
  3. BJP appoints three senior central ministers as Election Managers

BJP appoints three senior central ministers as Election Managers

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

New Delhi: The BJP has appointed three senior central ministers as poll managers for Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Telangana ahead of Assembly Polls.

Also Read :- Defence ministery clears policy on declassifying war, operation records

BJP chief Amit Shah appointed Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan as the party’s election in-charge for Madhya Pradesh, Prakash Javadekar for Rajasthan and Health Minister JP Nadda for Telangana, a party statement said.

In Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan, where elections are due by the end of this year, the BJP and the Congress will be in direct contest. Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao dissolved the Assembly nearly nine months before its term was to end to clear the way for early elections. Elections in Telangana are likely in January or February.

New appointments in BJP’s West Bengal unit, where ruling TMC and the BJP are at loggerheads, were also announced. Former Trinamool Congress leader and union minister Mukul Roy, who joined the BJP last year, was appointed coordinator of election management committee of the party.

Also Read :- G7 to counter China's clout with big infrastructure project : US official
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook and Twitter ...