1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. BJP reveals candidates’ names for upcoming by-elections

BJP reveals candidates’ names for upcoming by-elections

By wasmulhaq 
Updated Date

New Delhi: Major political parties are once again gearing up for the bypolls to be held in Uttar Pradesh, Delhi and Tripura. Parties are busy finalising their candidates.

Also Read :- TN BJP claims security breach occurred during PM Modi's visit for Chess Olympiad, submits memorandum to Guv Ravi

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has unveiled its candidates’ names for the upcoming two Lok Sabha bypolls in UP. The top brass of the saffron party has taken a decision to field Ghanshyam Lodhi from Rampur and Bhojpuri singer and film star Dinesh Lal Yadav “Nirhua” from Azamgarh, respectively.

Rajesh Bhatia will be the BJP’s candidate for the by-election to Delhi’s Rajendra Nagar assembly seat. Tripura Chief Minister Dr Manik Shah is going to fight from the Town Bordowli constituency in Tripura on the BJP’s ticket.

The decision by the BJP has raised a question mark over the political future of senior party leader Mukhtar Abbal Naqvi in the party. He was expected to be named as the candidate from Rampur. Earlier, his name had not appeared as the Rajya Sabha candidate. His Rajya Sabha term will be completed in July this year. So it is clear that Naqvi’s fate as a parliamentarian is likely to be finished.

Also Read :- Gujarat assembly polls: Former BJP minister Jaynarayan Vyas joins Congress
Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...