1. Home
  2. Bollywood
  3. Bollywood actress Kangana Ranaut to receive fourth Indian National Award

Bollywood actress Kangana Ranaut to receive fourth Indian National Award

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

The 67th National Film Awards, which were announced earlier this year, are being presented in person at New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan today. Dhanush And Manoj Bajpayee have received their awards for Best Actor. Kangana Ranaut received her award for Best Actress. Superstar Rajinikanth, who is to receive his Dadasaheb Phalke Award at the ceremony today, arrived at the venue in a white outfit. Filmmaker Nitesh Ranjan Agnihotri was the Guest Of Honour. He was among the first few celebs who graced the red carpet, including the juries for the awards and for Dadasaheb Phalke Award.

Also Read :- Bollywood Queen Kangana Ranaut get diagnosed with severe dengue, team praised her with heartfelt note

Actor Biswajit Chatterjee, who was one of the jury members, said they selected Rajinikanth for the honour because he is a “talented” person and very “down to earth.”

Take a look at the pictures of the winners from the awards here:

Also Read :- Versatile actor Shreyas Talpde to play Vajpayee, unveils his FIRST look from "Emergency"

Chhicchore director Nitesh Tiwari and producer Sajid Nadiadwala dedicated the Best Film Award to Sushant Singh Rajput, who died last year. They said that the late actor will always remain an “integral part of the film.”

The prizes will be handed out to awardees by Vice President Venkaiah Naidu. Superstar Rajinikanth is to receive his Dadasaheb Phalke Award at the ceremony today. The winner list was announced in March this year with late actor Sushant Singh Rajput’s film Chhichhore winning the Best Hindi Film award and Kangana Ranaut winning her third Best Actress prize for her performances in Manikarnika (2019) and Panga (2020). Manoj Bajpayee and Dhanush share the Best Actor award for their respective roles in Bhonsle and Asuran, which also won Best Tamil Film award.

Union Minister for Information Broadcasting Anurag Thakur and Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting L Murugan are among the other senior dignitaries attending the ceremony.

The 67th National Awards were delayed from last year due to the coronavirus pandemic that hit the world last year and left a huge impact on the global economy.

Also Read :- Bollywood Actress Kangana Ranaut unveiled the first look of her upcoming film Emergency, fans say 'as always she nailed it'

Meanwhile, check out the list of winners:


Best Feature Film: Marakkar Arabikadalinte Simham (Malayalam)

Best Direction: Bahattar Hoorain

Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut (Manikarnika, Panga)

Best Actor: Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle and Dhanush for Asuran

Also Read :- Firebrand actress Kangana Ranaut announces her next project "Emergency"; Shares a small anecdote from her film

Best Supporting Actress: The Tashkent Files, Pallavi Joshi

Best Supporting Actor: Super Deluxe, Vijaya Sethupathi

Best Children Film: Kastoori (Hindi)

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of Director: Helen (Malayalam)

Special Mention: Biryani (Malayalam), Jonaki Porua (Assamese), Lata Bhagwan Kare (Marathi), Picasso (Marathi)

Best Tulu Film: Pingara

Best Paniya Film: Kenjira

Also Read :- B'wood firebrand Kangana Ranaut brutally trolled on "Social Media" for criticizing Qatar Airways CEO

Best Mishing Film: Anu Ruwad

Best Khasi Film: Lewduh

Best Haryanvi Film: Chhoriyan Chhoron Se Kam Nahi Hoti

Best Chattisgarhi Film: Bhulan The Maze

Best Telugu Film: Jersey

Best Tamil Film: Asuran

Best Punjabi Film: Rab Da Radio 2

Best Odiya Film: Sala Budhar Badla and Kalira Atita

Best Manipuri Film: Eigi Kona

Best Malayalam Film: Kalla Nottam

Best Marathi Film: Bardo

Best Konkani Film: Kaajro

Best Kannada Film: Akshi

Best Hindi Film: Chhichhore

Best Bengali Film: Gumnaami

Best Assamese Film: Ronuwa- Who Never Surrender

Best Stunt: Avane Srimannarayana (Kannada)

Best Choreography: Maharshi (Telugu)

Best Special Effects: Marakkar Arabikadalinte Simham (Malayalam)

Special Jury Award: Oththa Seruppu Size-7 (Tamil)

Best Lyrics: Kolaambi (Malayalam)

Best Music Direction Songs: Viswasam (Tamil)

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...