Pardaphash Ads
  1. Home
  2. Cricket
  3. Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023: IND vs AUS 2nd test At Delhi 17th to 21st Feb.

Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023: IND vs AUS 2nd test At Delhi 17th to 21st Feb.

The second Test of the Border Gavaskar Trophy will be played from today.

By: Team Pardaphash  Pardaphash Group
Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023: IND vs AUS 2nd test At Delhi 17th to 21st Feb.

When: Friday, February 17 at 09:30 AM IST

Venue:Arun Jaitley Stadium, Ferozshah Kotla Ground
Jawaharlal Nehru Marg, Raj Ghat, Feroz Shah Kotla, Vikram Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi 110002

What to expect: The pitch at the Arun Jaitley Stadium,Delhi is expected to play on the drier side. Traditionally the track has a tendency to be slow as well, which could mean that the batters may have time to adjust for spin off the surface as well, thereby making it a little easier to bat on.
Team India performed well in the Nagpur Test and took a 1-0 lead in the series by winning the match by an innings and 132 runs. In the Delhi Test, Team India would like KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara and Virat Kohli, who did not score runs in the first Test, to score runs. Apart from Rohit Sharma, the lower order batsmen did well. On the other hand, the Kangaroo team is troubled by the injury of all-rounder Cameron Green and fast bowler Mitchell Starc apart from the poor performance of the batsmen.
India’s victory in Delhi will take away the chance of winning the series from Australia. There was a lot of discussion about the pitch during the last Test. In such a situation, it has to be seen how the mood of the pitch is in Delhi.

Where will be the live telecast of the second test match between India and Australia?

The live telecast of the second Test match between India and Australia will be on the channels of Star Sports Network.

India vs Australia 2nd Test 2023 match Squad

India Test Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shubman Gill, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja (inclusion contingent on fitness), Mohd Siraj, Mohd Shami, Jaydev Unadkat, Umesh Yadav.

Australia Test Squad: Pat Cummins (Captain), Alex Carey (wk) Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Scott Boland, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Lance Morris, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Swepson, Steve Smith.

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Google, Facebook, YouTube and X (Twitter)