1. Home
  2. Nation
  3. Bypolls for 3 Lok Sabha, 30 Assembly seats today, big fight for BJP, Cong

Bypolls for 3 Lok Sabha, 30 Assembly seats today, big fight for BJP, Cong

By Ruchi Upadhyay 
Updated Date

New Delhi: The by-polls in three Lok Sabha and 30 assembly constituencies across different states is being held today (October 30). The three parliamentary constituencies that are going for poll today are Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and the UT of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.

Also Read :- Gujarat assembly polls: Former BJP minister Jaynarayan Vyas joins Congress

As far as the assembly constituencies are concerned, Andhra Pradesh will hold an election on one seat, Assam on five, Bihar on two, Haryana on one, Himachal Pradesh on three, Karnataka on two, Madhya Pradesh on three, Maharashtra on one, Meghalaya on three, Mizoram on one, Nagaland on one, Rajasthan in two constituencies, Telangana in one and West Bengal on four seats.

The counting will take place on November 2.

Himachal Pradesh: Chief Minister Jairam Thakur along with his family cast his vote at polling station number 36 in Murhag in Mandi Parliamentary constituency bypolls.

Mizoram: 17% voter turnout witnessed till 9 am in the Tuirial Assembly bypolls.

Karnataka: 8.77% voter turnout recorded till 9 am in Hanagal Assembly bypolls.

Also Read :- At least 16 passengers injured as private bus overturns near Bilaspur in Himachal Pradesh

West Bengal: Voters queue up outside polling booths in North Parganas and Dinhata Cooch Behar to exercise their franchise. Voting for 3 Lok Sabha and 30 Assembly seats has begun at 7 AM across several states.

Bihar: Pictures of people voting for bypoll to Kusheshwar Asthan assembly seat in Darbhanga.

Voters in Bihar’s Kusheshwar Asthan assembly seat were seen exercising their franchise on Saturday morning.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...