1. Home
  2. Nation
  3. Check Bank holidays 2022 full list from January to December here

Check Bank holidays 2022 full list from January to December here

By Saima Siddiqui 
Updated Date

New Delhi: As just few hours are left before we enter the new year 2022 on Saturday, here is a look at the month-wise list of all major bank holidays in the upcoming calendar year.

Also Read :- Cyclone Mandous alert in these 4 states; Schools, colleges remain closed in 8 districts of Tamil Nadu, Puducherry

To note, the list of bank holidays includes national holidays and those marked by the central and state governments. The country observes three national holidays—Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti.


January 1: New Year’s day

January 14: Makar Sankranti/Pongal/Imoinu Iratpa

Also Read :- More than 10 students fall ill due to chlorine gas leakage in swimming pool in Vijayawada

January 15: Uttarayaana Punyakaala Makar Sankranti Festival, Maghe Sankranti, Sankranti, Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Gaan-Ngai, Magh Bihu

January 26: Republic Day


February 5: Vasant Panchami


Also Read :- Winning Congress MLAs from Himachal Pradesh travel to Chandigarh to discuss next course of action 

March 1: Maha Shivratri

March 18: Holi


April 10: Ram Navami

April 13: Ugadi (Telugu new year)

April 14: Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Mahavir Jayanti, Baisakhi, Vaisakhi, Tamil New Year’s Day, Cheiraoba, Biju Festival, Bohag Bihu

Also Read :- BJP claims landslide victory in Gujarat, Bhupendra Patel to return as Gujarat CM

April 15: Good Friday, Bengali New Year’s Day (Nababarsha), Himachal Day, Vishu, Bohag Bihu


May 1: May Day

May 3: Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti, Ramzan-Eid (Eid-ul-Fitra), Basava Jayanti, Akshaya Tritiya

May 16: Buddha Purnima


June 14: Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti

Also Read :- AAP secures majority to win MCD elections; it dethrones BJP’s 15-year reign


July 10: Bakrid/Eid-ul-Adha


August 9: Muharram

August 12: Raksha Bandhan

August 15: Independence Day

August 16: Parsi new year

August 19: Janmashtami

Also Read :- IND vs BAN 2nd ODI: Indian captain Rohit Sharma rushed to hospital for scans after fielding injury

August 31: Ganesh Chathurthi


September 8: Thiruvona


October 2: Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti

October 3: Maha Ashtami

October 4: Maha Navami

October 5: Vijaya Dashami

October 9: Eid-ul-Milad

Also Read :- PM Modi urges all party leaders to give new parliamentarians more time to speak during upcoming Winter Session of Parliament

October 24: Diwali


November 8: Guru Nanak Jayanti


December 25: Christmas

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...