1. Home
  2. Nation
  3. CWG 2022: Indian wrestlers scored a golden hat-trick for the 2nd consecutive day, after Ravi-Vinesh, Naveen also bags gold medal

CWG 2022: Indian wrestlers scored a golden hat-trick for the 2nd consecutive day, after Ravi-Vinesh, Naveen also bags gold medal

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

Birmingham: Indian players continue to perform well in the Commonwealth Games 2022. Especially in wrestling, Indian players have once again done wonders. Indian wrestlers have won back to back three gold medals in wrestling. Wrestlers Vinesh Phogat, Ravi Dahiya and Naveen Sihag put up a stellar performance to clinch the gold in their respective weight categories.Pooja Gehlot defeated a Scottish wrestler to win the bronze medal in the women’s 59kg freestyle category. The Indian wrestling medal tally in CWG 2022 has now become a total of 10.

Also Read :- Tennis legend Roger Federer tells funny story when he was denied Wimbledon entry  

Ravi Kumar Dahiya win gold medal in 57 kg category

On the 9th day of Commonwealth Games 2022, star wrestler Ravi Kumar Dahiya won the first gold medal of the day for India. Ravi defeated Ebikenimo Wilson of Nigeria in the final of the freestyle 57 kg category. defeated 10-0. This is Ravi’s first Commonwealth medal. Which came in the form of gold.

Vinesh Phogat win gold medal in 53kg category

In the same day, Vinesh Phogat has taken a hat-trick of gold in the Commonwealth Games, winning India’s second gold. Vinesh won the gold medal for the third time in a row. Vinesh won the gold in the freestyle 53kg by defeating Chamodaya Keshani of Sri Lanka 4-0. Vinesh had won gold in 2014 and 2018 as well.

Also Read :- BJP claims landslide victory in Gujarat, Bhupendra Patel to return as Gujarat CM

Naveen win gold medal in 74kg category

Naveen defeated Pakistan’s Muhammad Sharif Tahir 9-0 in the freestyle 74kg category to win India’s third gold of the day. In this match, from the very beginning, Naveen’s hold was seen on the Pakistani wrestler. Wrestling gave India its sixth and overall 12th gold medal.

Also Read :- AAP secures majority to win MCD elections; it dethrones BJP’s 15-year reign

Pooja Gehlot win bronze medal in 50 kg category

Also Read :- IND vs BAN 2nd ODI: Indian captain Rohit Sharma rushed to hospital for scans after fielding injury

Pooja Gehlot won the bronze medal in the freestyle 50 kg category. Pooja defeated Christelle Lemoffac of Scotland 12-2. This is Pooja’s first medal in the Commonwealth Games.

12th gold in the Games and 34rd medal overall for India. Earlier, Mirabai Chanu, Jeremy Lalrinnunga and Anchita Sheuly won gold in weightlifting. At the same time, the women’s team created history by capturing gold in lawn balls. Men’s table tennis team and para power lifter Sudhir also won gold while performing brilliantly. India has so far won the maximum 10 medals in weightlifting. At the same time, 6 medals have been received in wrestling so far.

India’s medal winners in Commonwealth Games 2022 so far

Also Read :- PM Modi urges all party leaders to give new parliamentarians more time to speak during upcoming Winter Session of Parliament

Sanket Mahadev – Silver Medal (Weightlifting 55 KG)
Gururaja – Bronze Medal (Weightlifting 61 KG)
Mirabai Chanu – Gold Medal (Weightlifting 49 KG)
Bindiyarani Devi – Silver Medal (Weightlifting 55 KG)
Jeremy Lalrinnunga – Gold Medal (Weightlifting 67 KG)
Achinta Sheuli – Gold Medal (73 KG Weightlifting)
Sushila Devi – Silver Medal (Judo 48 KG)
Vijay Kumar Yadav – Bronze Medal (Judo 60 KG)
Harjinder Kaur – Bronze Medal (Weightlifting 71 KG)
Women’s Team – Gold Medal (Lawn Balls)
Men’s Team – Gold Medal (Table Tennis)
Vikas Thakur – Silver Medal (Weightlifting 96 KG)
Mixed Badminton Team – Silver Medal
Lovepreet Singh – Bronze Medal (Weightlifting 109 KG)
Saurav Ghoshal – Bronze Medal (Squash)
Tulika Mann – Silver Medal (Judo)
Gurdeep Singh – Bronze Medal (Weightlifting 109+ KG)
Tejaswin Shankar – Bronze Medal (High Jump)
Sudhir won gold medal in para-powerlifting
Murali Sreeshank won silver medal in long jump
Anshu Malik – Silver Medal (Wrestling 57 KG)
Bajrang Punia – Gold Medal (Wrestling 65 KG)
Sakshi Malik – Gold Medal (Wrestling 62 KG)
Deepak Poonia – Gold Medal (Wrestling 86 KG)
Divya Kakran – Bronze Medal (Wrestling 68 KG)
Mohit Grewal – Bronze Medal (Wrestling 125 KG)
Priyanka Goswami – Silver Medal
Avinash Sable – Silver Medal
Men’s Team – Silver Medal (Lawn Balls)
Jasmine – Bonj Medal (Boxing 57-60 KG)

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...