1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Despite a thumping victory, worries just add up for BJP MLAs in UP

Despite a thumping victory, worries just add up for BJP MLAs in UP

By Saima Siddiqui 
Updated Date

Lucknow: The BJP has once again on a massive victory in the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. It has done a clean sweep in 23 district. But some districts remained where the BJP was disappointed. Even after this massive victory, in some districts,  it still has got some disappointment. Meanwhile, there are some districts where even after clean sweep, the difference of votes is less than last time.

Also Read :- Gujarat assembly election: Final phase of polling begins, PM Modi casts his vote in Ahmedabad

The first name in this list is of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s  parliamentary constituency, Banaras, where once again the BJP along with its allies has done a clean sweep. In Varanasi, the BJP alliance has won all the eight seats for the second time in a row. Even after this, the MLAs here are also worried about the decrease in the difference of votes.

In the city southern seat, there was a tension for the last three rounds. Dr. Neelkanth Tiwari of BJP won from here by 10,722 votes. Last time there was a difference of meagre 17,163 votes.

According to the Election Commission data, Dr. Awadhesh Singh has won tis election in Pindra by 35,559 votes. Last time this figure was 36,951. BJP’s Anil Rajbhar won from Shivpur by 27,687 votes as against 54,160 votes last time.

From Shahar North seat, BJP’s Ravindran Jaiswal won by 40,776 votes but last time he defeated the opposition candidate by 45,300 votes.

Also Read :- UP: Minor girl found dead with abdomen cut open, organs scattered in field in Pilibhit

However, despite all this, it was a matter of comfort for the BJP that a government of absolute majority was once again formed. On the other hand, the claims of Akhilesh Yadav once again failed.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...