1. Home
  2. Cricket
  3. England elect to field first against India in 3rd Test

England elect to field first against India in 3rd Test

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

Nottingham: England skipper Joe Root today won the toss and elected to field against India in the third Test of the five-match rubber at Trent Bridge.

Also Read :- Snake incident, floodlights failure halted play twice in second T-20I between India and South Africa

India made three changes to their playing XI by bringing in Shikhar Dhawan and Jasprit Bumrah and handing a Test debut to stumper Rishabh Pant. Murali Vijay, Kuldeep Yadav and Dinesh Karthik were dropped. England on the other hand, brought back all-rounder Ben Stokes in place of young left-arm pacer Sam Curran.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah.

England: Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Joe Root (Captain), Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

Also Read :- IND vs SA: Team India won the second T20, captured the series, beat South Africa by 16 runs

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...