1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. England-India schedule for 2018 series is here!

England-India schedule for 2018 series is here!

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) today made it clear that England will host India for five Tests, three One-day Internationals (ODI) and as many T20 Internationals commencing July 3 next year.

Also Read :- T20 World Cup 2022: Jasprit Bumrah out of ICC men's World Cup, replacement will be announced soon

Virat Kohli’s men will start their tour with a T20I on July 3 at Old Trafford, which will host the first of three T20Is. The other two will be played at Cardiff and Bristol. Following the T20I series, the ODI series begins on July 12 with India set to play the three matches at Trent Bridge, Lord’s and Headingley.

The Test series begins on August 1 at Edgbaston. The remaining four Tests will be played at Lord’s, Trent Bridge, Ageas Bowl and The Oval. Speaking about the India series, ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison said: “A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer’s international programme.”

“This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game. “Test match cricket has a strong, consistent and passionate following across England and Wales and the seven summer Tests, starting with the Pakistan matches, are sure to attract good crowds.

“Alongside these, England’s white-ball contests against India, Australia and Scotland will give a fascinating guide to form ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup, to be staged here in 2019,” he added.

Also Read :- IND vs SA: Team India won the second T20, captured the series, beat South Africa by 16 runs

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...