1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Expansion of Nitish Kumar cabinet: 31 ministers takes oath, 11 JDU, 16 RJD and two Congress . Check full list

Expansion of Nitish Kumar cabinet: 31 ministers takes oath, 11 JDU, 16 RJD and two Congress . Check full list

Expansion of Nitish Kumar cabinet: 31 ministers takes oath, 11 JDU, 16 RJD, two Congress and one Hum MLA.

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

Bihar: The Cabinet expansion of the Mahagathan Government led by Nitish Kumar in Bihar was on Tuesday. In the new cabinet of Nitish, the governor Fagu Chauhan administered the oath of minister. In the Government of Mahagatha, 16, JDU 11, 2 from Congress, another one and one independents sworn. A Independent MLA was made a minister from JDU’s quota, thus 12 ministers have come in Nitish’s part.

Also Read :- Senior Congress leader and Veteran Kerala minister Aryadan Muhammed died at the age of 87

In the new government of the Grand Alliance, ministers have been made keeping in mind the social equation. Talking about JDU, there was not much reshuffle in its ministers. Vijendra Prasad Yadav,Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, Lacey Singh, Ashok Chaudhary, Shravan Kumar have been again included in the cabinet. Two from Congress, one from us and an independent MLA also took oath as ministers. Elder son Tej Pratap Yadav of Lalu Prasad has again got a place in the Nitish cabinet.While Sudhakar Singh, son of Alok Mehta and state president Jagdanand Singh, has been included in the cabinet. Sameer Mahaseth has also been included in the cabinet from RJD quota.

These 31 ministers will now be in the Nitish cabinet

1.Tej Pratap Yadav (RJD)

2. Vijay Choudhary (JDU)

Also Read :- Coronavirus news: India sees 4,777 new cases in last 24 hours, active cases cross 43,900

3. Vijender Yadav (JDU)

4. Alok Mehta (RJD)

5. Afaq Alam (Congress)

6. Ashok Choudhary (JDU)

7. Shravan Kumar (JDU)

Also Read :- Delhi weather update: Traffic jam due to waterlogging in Delhi, IMD issues rain alert for next two days

8. Lacey Singh (JDU)

9. Surendra Yadav (RJD)

10. Ramanand Yadav (RJD)

11. Madan Sahni (JDU)

12. Lalit Yadav (RJD)

13. Kumar Sarvjeet (RJD)

Also Read :- Himachal Pradesh voters will re-elect BJP for stability, like UP, Uttarakhand: PM Narendra Modi

14. Santosh Suman (we)

15. Sanjay Kumar Jha (JDU)

16. Sheela Mandal (JDU)

17. Sameer Mahaseth (RJD)

18. Chandrashekhar (RJD)

19. Sunil Kumar (JDU)

20. Sumit Kumar (Independent)

Also Read :- IMD: Heavy downpour likely in these states for next 3 days, Rain continues to batter Delhi

21. Anita Devi (RJD)

22. Jayant Raj (JDU)

23. Mohammad Jama Khan (JDU)

24. Sudhakar Singh (RJD)

25. Israel Mansoori (RJD)

26. Surendra Ram (RJD)

27. Kartik Singh (RJD)

28. Shahnawaz Alam (RJD)

Also Read :- NSE phone tapping case: CBI takes custody of former Mumbai Police Commissioner Sanjay Pandey

29. Jitendra Kumar Rai (RJD)

30. Shamim Ahmed (RJD)

31.Murari Gautam (Congress)

OBC-EBC has the highest number of 17, Dalit-5 and 5 Muslim. The representation of the forward castes has decreased this time as compared to the NDA alliance. Last time there were 11 ministers of upper caste, which has come down to 6 this time. At the same time, there were 13 ministers from OBC-EBC, while Muslims were included in 2 cabinets. On behalf of HAM, independents Sumit Kumar Singh and Santosh Suman also became ministers. Murari Gautam and Ahmed took oath on behalf of Congress.However, there is displeasure among the Congress workers for not getting proper representation in the cabinet. Congress workers were demanding five posts in the cabinet. Talking about the departments in the cabinet, sources claim that in the previous government, the departments of BJP quota could have gone to the RJD. The name of RJD MLA Avadh Bihari Chaudhary is also running for the Speaker of the Assembly.

All castes have been given representation in the cabinet. However, most of the focus has been on OBC and EBC. Talking about caste, maximum 6 MLAs of Yadav caste are included in the cabinet this time. 5 from RJD and one Yadav MLA from JDU have become ministers. In the previous cabinet there were only 2 ministers from this caste.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...