1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Goa Panchayat elections: BJP waved the flag , winning more than 140 seats out of 186

Goa Panchayat elections: BJP waved the flag , winning more than 140 seats out of 186

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

Goa: In the Goa Panchayat elections, BJP has waved the flag. In the elections held for 186 panchayats, the BJP has won more than 140 seats. Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant gave this information. CM Sawant welcomed the winning candidate of BJP in the Panchayat elections.

Also Read :- FM Nirmala Sitharaman: Railway gets highest ever outlay, Rs 2.4 Lakh crore has been allocated to railway ministry in Union Budget 2023

He said that the elections to 186 panchayat bodies in Goa were held on August 10. Results have been declared. We have won more than 140 seats. This is the biggest victory for the BJP in the history of Goa. CM Sawant said that I am sure that the Central Committee will appreciate it.

Let us inform that on August 10, Panchayat elections were held in the state and counting of votes took place at 21 centers on Friday. The Chief Minister said that this victory would help the BJP government of the state to implement its programs effectively at the grassroots level.

It is noteworthy that on August 10, voting was conducted through ballot paper. A total of 5,038 candidates were in the fray for 1,464 wards. A total of 78.70 percent voters exercised their franchise in this election.

On the other hand, Goa BJP state president Sadanand Shet Tavanade said that the party has got a huge mandate. “Even though the election was not held on the party’s symbol, the results indicate that BJP workers are winning in most of the panchayats,” he said. Tavanade said the public has reposed faith in Pramod Sawant’s leadership and his government.

Also Read :- Delhi records minimum temperature of 8.6 degrees, air quality moderate

He claimed that the opposition Congress has suffered a shocking setback in some villages. The state BJP president said that for example in Calangute Panchayat, the selection of Congress candidates was decided by local MLA and Congress leader Michael Lobo and he has lost.

Officials said that the counting started at eight o’clock in the morning on Friday and it lasted at seven evening. Navangathit Party Revolutionary Goen claimed that he has won in St. Andre’s assembly constituency, where his candidate had won this year. Viresh Borkar, Viresh Borkar, Rivolitionary Goen claimed that his party candidates have defeated the candidates fixed by former BJP MLA Francis Silveria.

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...