1. Home
  2. Trending
  3. Gujarat Assembly Election: CM Kejriwal promises 24×7 power supply, also forgive previous bills

Gujarat Assembly Election: CM Kejriwal promises 24×7 power supply, also forgive previous bills

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

Ahmedabad: Arvind Kejriwal’s Gujarat tour continues for the assembly elections. On Sunday, Before addressing a public meeting in Chhota Udaipur, Delhi Chief Minister and National Convenor of Aam Aadmi Party Arvind Kejriwal said that our first promise is regarding electricity supply. People in Gujarat are in trouble. The bills are too high. We have made electricity supply free in Delhi. In Punjab, 25 lakh households got zero electricity bill recently. Kejriwal said that soon a total of 51 lakh families of Punjab will get only zero bills. We will also ensure round the clock power supply here in Gujarat. We will also waive last year’s bills.

Also Read :- Delhi: L-G Saxena approves convening of MCD House session to elect mayor on February 6

Before addressing a public meeting, Arvind Kejriwal reiterated the promise of providing employment to the unemployed here. He said that the youth of Gujarat are troubled by the lack of livelihood. In a few years, we have given employment to 12 lakh youth in Delhi. We will also give employment to the unemployed in Gujarat and till this happens, we will give 3000 rupees every month to the unemployed. Let us inform that earlier on August 1, during a public meeting in Somnath, Kejriwal had said that I guarantee employment to the people of Gujarat. Every unemployed person in the state will be given a job. Those who will not get a job will be given 3 thousand rupees every month.

Let us inform you that the Aam Aadmi Party has released its first list for the Gujarat Assembly elections. The candidates for 10 seats were announced by the party On August 2. According to the list, Bhimabhai Choudhary from Deodar, Jagmalwala from Somnath, Arjun Rathwa from Chhota Udaipur, Sagar Rabari from Becharaji, Washram Sagathia from Rajkot Rural, Ram Dhaduki from Kamaraji, Shivlalbhai Barsia from Rajkot South, Sudhir Vaghani Has been given ticket from Gariadhar, Rajendra Solanki from Bardoli and Om Prakash Tiwari from Naroda (Ahmedabad).

Assembly elections are due in Gujarat later this year. The BJP has been in power in the state for more than 20 years. Congress, Aam Aadmi Party and other parties have started preparations for the assembly elections. From PM Modi to top BJP leaders are continuously visiting Gujarat. The party is also running a membership drive in the state. At the same time, Arvind Kejriwal is also seen active regarding the assembly elections. The last assembly elections in the state were held in December 2017.

Also Read :- Mumbai: Huge fire breaks out at Ashok Mill Compound in Dharavi; One woman dead
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...