1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Gujarat polls: AAP releases third list of 10 candidates, 29 names announced so far

Gujarat polls: AAP releases third list of 10 candidates, 29 names announced so far

The Aam Aadmi Party on Wednesday released its third list of 10 candidates for the 2022 Gujarat Assembly elections. The party has so far announced the names of 29 candidates.

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

New Delhi: On Wednesday, Aam Aadmi Party has released the third list of candidates for the Gujarat Assembly elections 2022. The party has announced the names of 10 candidates in the third list. The party has so far announced the names of 29 candidates. Earlier, the party had released the second list of 9 candidates and on August 2, Kejriwal had released the first list of 10 candidates.

Also Read :- Do not go to bed feeling stressed and burned out.

In this way, the Aam Aadmi Party has released its list of 29 candidates three months before the elections. Let us tell you that till now no party has announced the names of its candidates for the assembly elections except AAP. The AAP candidates for polls to the 182-member Assembly in BJP-ruled Gujarat.

Aam Aadmi Party announced the names of nine candidates in the second list for the Gujarat Assembly elections. They are Raju Karpada – Chotila, Piyush Parmar – Mangrol (Junagarh), Prakashbhai Contractor – Choryasi (Surat), Nimisha – Gondal, Vikram Sorani – Wankaner, Karsanbhai Karmur – Jamnagar North, Bharat Vakhla – Deogarh Baria, J.J. There are Mewara – Asarwa, Vipul Sakhia – Dhoraji.

The Aam Aadmi Party released the first list for the Gujarat Assembly elections on August 2. AAP has announced these names in the first list. Party’s farmer leader Sagar Rabari will contest from Becharaji. Apart from this, Bhimabhai Chaudhary will fight from Deodar, Vashram Sagathia will fight from Rajkot Rural, Shivlal will fight from Barsia Rajkot South, Jagmal Wala will fight from Somnath, Arjun Rathwa will fight from Chhota Udaipur, Ramdhaduk will fight from Kamrej, Rajendra Solanki will fight from Bardoli, Omprakash Tiwari will fight from Naroda And Sudhir Vaghani will contest from Gariadhar.

Also Read :- ITA bans Deepa Karmakar for 21 months, named in dope test

AAP’s national convener and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has visited Gujarat several times so far. During his visit, he has announced to provide free and quality education to all students in government schools of the state and audit of private schools if AAP comes to power. As per the list released on Wednesday, the AAP has given ticket to its Gujarat unit treasurer and former Congress leader Kailash Gadhvi from Mandvi Assembly seat in Kutch district.

Former Bharatiya Tribal Party (BTP) leader
Praful Vasava, known for fighting for tribals affected by the Sardar Sarovar Dam project, has been nominated for Nandod seat in Narmada district.The party has selected Dinesh Kapadia as its candidate for Danilimda seat in Ahmedabad and Ramesh Patel for Deesa seat in Banaskantha.

A local leader of the fishermen community, Jeevan Jungi has been selected to contest from Porbandar seat in the Saurashtra region. Vijay Chavda has been given ticket from Savli seat in Vadodara and Bipin Gameti from Khedbrahma seat in Sabarkantha. Lalesh Thakkar has been chosen for Patan seat, Kalpesh Patel for Vejalpur seat in Ahmedabad and Arvind Gamit for Nizar seat in Tapi district

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...