1. Home
  2. Cricket
  3. IND vs AUS 3rd T20I: India beat Australia by 6 wickets to win series 2-1s after 9 years

IND vs AUS 3rd T20I: India beat Australia by 6 wickets to win series 2-1s after 9 years

IND vs AUS, 3rd T20, Rajiv Gandhi Stadium: In the third T20, Team India defeated Australia by 6 wickets. With this, India also won the series 2-1.

By Ruchi Upadhyay 
Updated Date

New Delhi: Team India defeated Australia by 6 wickets in the third and deciding T20 played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. With this, Team India won the three-match T20 series by 2-1. India has won the T20 series against Australia at home after 9 years.

Also Read :- Watch video: With a heartfelt gesture, Rohit Sharma hands over the series trophy to Dinesh Karthik

Australia had scored 186 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs after playing first. In response, Team India chased down the target in the last over. Suryakumar Yadav scored the highest 69 runs for India. At the same time, Virat Kohli played an innings of 63 runs.

Earlier, Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss here and invited Australia to bat first. Cameron Green made a quick half-century from his side. Captain Finch (7) returned to the pavilion first as the first wicket. But the second opener Green crossed the 50 mark in just 19 balls. But he got out on the ball of Bhuvneshwar Kumar. After this, Glenn Maxwell (6) and Steve Smith (9) flopped once again.

After this, Josh Inglis (24) along with Tim David tried to get the innings back on track. David was out in the last over of the innings and he made his first international half century for Australia. Earlier, he had scored half-centuries for Singapore 5 times in T20Is. Thanks to his innings, Australia scored 186 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs.

In response, India had a poor start and KL Rahul (1) became the victim of Daniel Sams in the very first over. Captain Rohit Sharma (17) was also dismissed by Pat Cummins in an attempt to score runs fast. After this, Suryakumar Yadav (69) and Virat Kohli added 103 runs for the third wicket.

Also Read :- Indian pacer Mohammed Shami ruled out of T20I series vs Australia after tested Covid-19 positive

Suryakumar Yadav became the victim of Hazlewood by scoring 69 runs. After this, the rest of the work was completed by Hardik Pandya (25 *) along with Virat Kohli. When India was 5 runs away from victory, Virat Kohli was also out. But India won this match with one ball remaining.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...