1. Home
  2. Cricket
  3. India elect to field first against Bangladesh

India elect to field first against Bangladesh

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

Indian team has elected to filed first against Bangladesh in the Asia Cup match played at the Dubai stadium.

Also Read :- Ex- Nepal Cricket Captain Sandeep Lamichhane arrested from Kathmandu airport, accused of raping minor

Mortaza: We would have batted on this wicket. It looks a good wicket to bat on. Hopefully our batters will bat well. It is a very important match. Hopefully we will play well. Mushy comes in and Mustafizur too. Mominul misses out and Abu Hider misses out too.

Rohit Sharma: We will bowl first. It suits us, we have played few games here and we understand the conditions here now. It gets better under the lights so it is better to chase. It is our strength and we will like to do that. Pitch is similar to what we play in India but it is little more dry. We are used to these conditions. We have played 2 games now and we understand the conditions much better. Just 1 change for us. Unfortunate injury to Hardik, he misses out and Jadeja comes in place of him.


Bangladesh (Playing XI): Liton Das(w), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

Also Read :- T20 World Cup 2022: Michael Bevan selects his top three favourites and believes Australia can win consecutive titles

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...