1. Home
  2. Cricket
  3. India vs West Indies: WI elect to bat first in 5th ODI

India vs West Indies: WI elect to bat first in 5th ODI

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

West Indies skipper Jason Holder today won the toss and elected to bat in the fifth and final One-Day International (ODI) against India.

Also Read :- India women cricketer Jhulan Goswami shares heartfelt note to announce retirement from all forms of cricket

India are leading the series 2-1 thanks to their victories in the first and fourth matches. The second match ended in an exciting draw while the visitors outplayed India in the third ODI to claim their first victory of the tour.

West Indies made two changes to their playing XI with Devendra Bishoo replacing Ashley Nurse who has been ruled out of the rest of the tour. Chanderpaul Hemraj has been replaced by Oshane Thomas. The Indians have decided to go ahead with an unchanged combination.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, K Khaleel Ahmed, Jasprit Bumrah.

Also Read :- IND vs ENG-W, 3rd ODI: Renuka Singh's 4 wickets helped India beat England by 16 runs, bid farewell to Jhulan Goswami

West Indies: Kieran Powell, Shai Hope(w), Marlon Samuels, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder(c), Fabian Allen, Devendra Bishoo, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach, Oshane Thomas.

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...