1. Home
  2. IPL
  3. IPL 2023 Final CSK vs GT: Watch Ravindra Jadeja thriller last-ball four that leads to win 5th IPL title

IPL 2023 Final CSK vs GT: Watch Ravindra Jadeja thriller last-ball four that leads to win 5th IPL title

Chennai Super Kings have won the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 title. The match was to be held on May 28, its result came on May 30. CSK won the title in a match drawn late on 29th night due to rain.

By Ruchi Upadhyay 
Updated Date

New Delhi: Chennai Super Kings won the IPL 2023 title by defeating Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets. The Gujarat team scored 214 runs while batting first, but due to rain, CSK got the target of 171 runs in 15 overs, which CSK achieved by losing 5 wickets. This is CSK’s 5th title in IPL. In this match, Ravindra Jadeja gave victory to the CSK team by hitting a four. Now a video of Jadeja is going viral, in which he is seen hugging wife Rivaba Solanki after the victory.

Also Read :- Bengaluru: Kannada actor Nagabhushana arrested after rams car into couple walking on footpath, woman killed

CSK’s team needed 13 runs to win in the last over. Then captain Hardik Pandya handed the ball to Mohit Sharma. He gave only three runs in the first four balls. Then in the last 2 balls, CSK needed 10 runs and Ravindra Jadeja took the strike for CSK. Jadeja hit a six on the fifth ball. After this, he got the victory by hitting a four on the sixth ball. After this Jadeja’s wife Rivaba Solanki came running to the ground and Jadeja hugged her.

Also Read :- Telangana Chief Minister KCR to Skip Modi's Programs; BRS Minister to Receive PM

Batting first for Gujarat Titans scored 214 runs. Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill got off to a great start for Gujarat. Saha scored 54 runs, Gill scored 39 runs. But after this Sai Sudarshan played an explosive innings. He scored 96 runs in 47 balls. But from CSK side also the batsmen showed excellent game.

Devon Conway scored 47 runs, Rituraj Gaikwad scored 26 runs, Shivam Dubey scored 32 runs, Ajinkya Rahane scored 27 runs, Ambati Rayudu scored 19 runs. Apart from this, Ravindra Jadeja contributed 15 runs. It was because of these batsmen that the CSK team was successful in winning the match.

Under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the CSK team has won the fifth title. CSK has won the titles of IPL 2020, IPL 2011, IPL 2018, IPL 2021 and IPL 2023 under Dhoni’s captaincy. Apart from this, T has also reached the final 10 times.

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...