1. Home
  2. IPL
  3. IPL CSK vs RCB: Chennai Super Kings elect to bowl first

IPL CSK vs RCB: Chennai Super Kings elect to bowl first

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

Chennai Super Kings skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni today won the toss and elected to field against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in an Indian Premier League tie at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

Also Read :- U-17 Women World Cup 2022: India head coach Thomas announces 21-member squad for FIFA U-17 Women WC, tournament will start from October 11

Both sides have made three changes in their playing XI as AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel and Murugan Ashwin replaced Quinton de Kock, Manan Vohra and Washington Sundar for Bangalore.

On the other hand, David Willey, Dhruv Shorey and Shardul Thakur made it to the Chennai playing XI in place of Faf du Plessis, Karn Sharma and KM Asif.


Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper/captain), Dhruv Shorey, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, David Willey, Harbhajan Singh, Lungi Ngidi, Shardul Thakur

Also Read :- T20 World Cup 2022: Jasprit Bumrah out of ICC men's World Cup, replacement will be announced soon

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel (wicket-keeper), Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Murugan Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...