1. Home
  2. IPL
  3. KKR vs SRH: KKR opt to field first

KKR vs SRH: KKR opt to field first

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) skipper Dinesh Karthik today won the toss and elected to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match played at the Eden Gardens.

Also Read :- You can lick what I cropped: Harbhajan as troll accuses him of cropping MSD in T20 WC pic

“I’m glad they chose me (as captain). Unfortunately we lose Kane, but the good thing is he’ll be back for the next match. Warner has returned,” Bhuvneshwar said after the toss.

For the visitors, Warner returns to IPL cricket after serving a one-year ban for ball-tampering in South Africa last year. KKR, meanwhile, handed new recruit Lockie Ferguson a start.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna

Also Read :- Rohit Sharma becomes first cricketer in IPL history to score 1,000 runs against 1 team

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook and Twitter ...