1. Home
  2. Nation
  3. Lok Sabha releases list of unparliamentary words; From ‘Taanashah’, Anarchist to Dictatorial banned in Parl

Lok Sabha releases list of unparliamentary words; From ‘Taanashah’, Anarchist to Dictatorial banned in Parl

By Ruchi Upadhyay 
Updated Date

New Delhi: Using too many words during the proceedings of the House in Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha will now be considered wrong and unparliamentary. And these selected words will not be included in the proceedings of the House. The Lok Sabha Secretariat has prepared a list of such words and sentences in the name of Unparliamentary Words 2021. And it has been sent to all the MPs. Opposition MPs are criticizing it. According to the new rules, many words and phrases like traitors, crocodile tears, jaichand, Shakuni, corrupt have been banned.

Also Read :- PDP leader Mehbooba Mufti walks with Rahul Gandhi in Bharat Jodo Yatra, which resumes after 'security lapse'

TMC MP Derek O’Brien said that I will use these words, you suspend me. He wrote while tweeting, ‘The session of Parliament is going to start in a few days. An order banning MPs has been issued. Now we will not be allowed to use these basic words while giving speech in Parliament. Shame, abused, deceived, corrupt, hypocritical, incompetent. I will use these words. suspend me. I will fight for democracy.

Here’s The Full List of Unparliamentary Hindi Words:-
-Vinash Purush
-Baal BuddhiCOVID Spreader
-Dohra charitra
-Dhindora peetna
-Behri sarkar
-Ghadiyali Aasu
-Kala din
-Kala bazaari
-Khareed farokht

English words listed as unparliamentary

-Crocodile Tears
-Sexual harrasement

Also Read :- Expectation of more clashes between Indian and Chinese troops: Report

The diktat sparked outrage in the opposition, with Trinamool’s Derek O’Brien throwing an open challenge, saying he would continue to use the words.

Congress leader Jairam Ramesh tweeted, ‘All words used by the opposition to tell the reality of the Modi government will now be treated as ‘unparliamentary’. Now what next?

Also Read :- DU students watch series on PM Modi on mobiles amid power cut; Azadi vs Jai Shri Ram slogans take place on campus

Trinamool Congress MP Mahua Moitra (TMC MP Mahua Moitra) and Shiv Sena MP Priyanka Chaturvedi (Shiv Sena MP Priyanka Chaurvedi) issued new guidelines regarding the use of words in both the Houses of Parliament, Loksabha and Rajya Sabha. Taking a jibe at the objection. Mahua Moitra and Priyanka Chaturvedi have today targeted Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the central government regarding this.

Let us tell you, many times the members of Parliament use such words, sentences or expressions in the House, which are later taken out of the record or proceedings by the order of the Speaker or Speaker. According to Rule 380 of the Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Lok Sabha, “If the Speaker is of the opinion that derogatory or unparliamentary or indecent or insensitive words have been used during the course of the discussion, he may order their removal from the proceedings of the House.” .’

At the same time, according to rule 381, after marking the part of the proceedings of the House which has to be removed, a note shall be inserted in the proceedings in such a way that it was removed as per the order of the Speaker.

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...