1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Mamata Banerjee predicts new Maharashtra govt, led by CM Eknath Shinde, will not last long

Mamata Banerjee predicts new Maharashtra govt, led by CM Eknath Shinde, will not last long

By wasmulhaq 
Updated Date

Kolkata: On Monday, July 4, West Bengal CM, Mamata Banerjee, spoke in one breath and repeated NCP chief Sharad Pawar’s verdict that the honeymoon of the new Maharashtra government, led by CM Eknath Shinde and Deputy CM Devendra Fadnavis, will not last long.

Also Read :- Tripura assembly polls :TMC releases manifesto, promises 2 lakh jobs and one thousand allowance to unemployed youth

“I believe this government will not continue. It’s an immoral, undemocratic government. They have formed the government, but they haven’t won the hearts of the people of Maharashtra, “she said.

“You can demolish democracy with the misuse of power, but the people of this country will bulldoze you using democratic means,” she said. Mamata Banerjee went on to allege that Maharashtra’s Shiv Sena rebel MLAs were supplied with “money and other things” by the BJP in Assam.

While commenting on her nephew Abhishek Banerjee’s political career from the TMC platform, she said: “What is wrong with it?” People voted for him to win the election twice. Don’t you want the younger generation to take up the reins of the country? ”

Taking on Home Minister Amit Shah’s son, Jay Shah, being the secretary of BCCI, Banerjee said: “When someone becomes the BCCI top boss, there is no talk of dynasty politics.” It’s been mentioned to refer only to those who actually want to fight for the people at the grassroots level. ”

Also Read :- Former Pakistan Army Chief and President Pervez Musharraf passes away at the age of 79

She also said, “In the next elections, people will vote on protests.” People will vote not to select a party but to reject the BJP.”

Apart from the West Bengal Chief Minister, several distinguished personalities, including Congress MPs Adhir Ranjan Choudhury, Abhishek Manu Singhvi, RPSG Group chairperson Sanjiv Goenka, TMC MPs Mahua Moitra and Nusrat Jahan, and chief ministers of the northeastern states also participated in the two-day conclave.



Also Read :- Massive bomb blast in Bengal's Birbhum, 3 including TMC leader's kin injured
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...