1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Meeting with PM Modi over on caste census: Nitish Kumar

Meeting with PM Modi over on caste census: Nitish Kumar

By Ruchi Upadhyay 
Updated Date

New Delhi: The meeting between the all-party delegation led by Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Prime Minister Narendra Modi over the demand for caste census has ended. 11 leaders of 10 parties attended this meeting. After the meeting, Nitish Kumar said that we spoke on the caste census and PM Modi listened to us.

Also Read :- BBC documentary: Supreme Court issues notice to Centre

What happened between PM Modi and the leaders in the meeting?

After the meeting with Narendra Modi, Nitish Kumar said, ‘All the political parties of Bihar have one opinion regarding the caste census and all of us have demanded PM Modi caste census. Just 11 people from 10 parties had gone. Told PM Modi in full detail and PM listened carefully to us. He said, ‘We have kept all kinds of things. Once the census is done, a proper decision can be taken. All this has been placed in front of him.

Thousands of castes found in the country after Mandal commission: Tejashwi

After the meeting, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav said, ‘Ten party people from all over Bihar have come together in the interest of the nation. This will be a historic work. After the Mandal commission, it came to know that thousands of castes are present in the country. When trees and animals are counted, why not have a caste census?’ He said, ‘The government does not have the figures. For the first time, all the parties, including BJP, through a state. Together they passed the resolution twice in the Legislative Assembly. When there is a census on religion, why not on caste?

Also Read :- Protests Over Adani Row Again Disrupts Parliament, proceedings of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha adjourned

These 11 leaders met PM Modi

1) JDU: Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Bihar Parliamentary Affairs Minister Vijay Kumar Choudhary
2) RJD : Leader of Opposition Tejashwi Yadav
3) Congress: MLA Ajit Sharma
4) CPI-ML: Mehboob Alam
5) AIMIM: Akhtarul Imam
6) Hindustani Awam Morcha: Former CM Jitan Ram Manjhi
7) VIP: Mukesh Sahni
8) CPI: Suryakant Paswan
9) CPM: Ajay Kumar
10) BJP: Janak Ram

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...