1. Home
  2. Nation
  3. Niti Aayog: 7th NITI Aayog’s Governing Council meeting chaired by PM Modi today

Niti Aayog: 7th NITI Aayog’s Governing Council meeting chaired by PM Modi today

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

New Delhi: The seventh important meeting of the Governing Council of NITI Aayog will be held on Sunday at the Cultural Center of Rashtrapati Bhavan. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will chair this meeting. In the meeting, along with the implementation of the National Education Policy, school education and higher education, discussions will be held on making the country self-reliant in the matter of oilseeds and pulses and the issue of urban administration.

Also Read :- Turkey: Extremely powerful 7.8 magnitude earthquake hits Turkey, many buildings damaged

According to the report, This will be the first physical meeting of the council after July 2019 and its members include all the chief ministers. The first meeting of the council took place on February 8, 2015. In the drive toward building a steady, sustainable and inclusive India, the seventh governing council meeting of the government think tank Niti Aayog is expected to pave the way for synergies towards a new era of collaboration and cooperation between Centre and states and union territories.

The Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) has said that as India commemorates 75 years of its independence, there is a reinforced need for the states to be agile, resilient and self-reliant and move towards ‘Aatmanirbhar Bharat’ in a spirit of cooperative federalism. The National Conference of Chief Secretaries was also held in Dharamshala in June 2022 as the part of preparations for this seventh meeting of Governing Council of Niti Aayog. It was the culmination of the six-month-long rigorous practice by the Centre and States.

The conference was chaired by the Prime Minister and attended by the chief secretaries of all states and UTs, along with senior officials of the central and state governments.”The meeting is important because the country has entered Amrit Kaal against the backdrop of the Covid-19 pandemic and India will be hosting the G20 Presidency summit next year,” the statement added. The meeting would also lay emphasis on the importance of the Presidency for India for the federal system and the role that States can play in highlighting their progress at the G-20 Platform.

PM Modi, Chief Ministers of all the States/Union Territories, Lt Governors of other UTs, ex-Officio Members, Vice Chairman of NITI Aayog, full-time members of NITI Aayog and Union Ministers are the special invitees of the meeting. In a four-page letter addressed to Modi, Rao made the comments on Friday while stating that he would boycott the seventh governing council meeting of Niti Aayog, scheduled to be held on Sunday.

Also Read :- Weather Update: IMD forecast issues rainfall and snowfall in these states for next few days

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...