1. Home
  2. Nation
  3. Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar chief minister again

Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar chief minister again

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

Uttar Pradesh: After resigning from the post of Bihar Chief Minister few hours ago, Nitish Kumar again for the 6th time became the chief minister of Bihar after he took oath as the CM but this time it happened because of the support of National Democratic Alliance and Bharatiya Janata Party.

Also Read :- Swachh Survekshan Awards 2022: Maharashtra is third, Surat is second cleanest state in India; Check who tops the list

Even as the ceremony was on, RJD workers in Patna set up blockades and protested Nitish forming the government with the BJP.

Also sworn in today, as deputy chief minister of Bihar, was the BJP’s Sushil Modi, considered by many to be the man who deflated the not-so-grand ‘mahagathbandhan’, or ‘grand alliance’. Until Wednesday, Modi’s post was held by the erstwhile alliance’s Tejashwi Yadav, son of RJD chief Lalu Prasad.

Soon after Nitish’s resignation was accepted by Bihar governor Keshri Nath Tripathi, Sushil Modi submitted a letter to Tripathi pledging the support of 132 MLAs for Nitish to form the next government. Tripathi then set the time for today’s swearing-in ceremony and said Nitish has to prove his majority in the state Assembly within two days of being sworn in.

Also Read :- In a major accident, Swing breaks down at Ramleela fair in Ghaziabad, 4 injured
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...