1. Home
  2. World
  3. Pakistan PM Shehbaz Sharif-led new cabinet takes oath | Here’s full list of ministers

Pakistan PM Shehbaz Sharif-led new cabinet takes oath | Here’s full list of ministers

By Saima Siddiqui 
Updated Date

Islamabad: Pakistan Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif’s 34-member cabinet was sworn in on Tuesday in the first round of induction following Imran Khan’s dismissal.

Also Read :- Gunman who attacked Pak Ex-PM Imran Khan Arrested: What we know so far

A list of 31 federal ministers, three state ministers, and three prime minister’s aides was released on Monday night. The list did not include Bilawal Bhutto, the leader of the Pakistan Peoples Party.

According to reports, the oath-taking event was intended to take place earlier but was postponed when President Arif Alvi declined to deliver oaths to cabinet members.

The ministers were sworn in by Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjarani.

According to sources, the ruling coalition has not yet determined whether or not to dismiss President Arif Alvi since it requires broad support in both the national and provincial legislatures. According to reports in the media, the ruling parties will pick the new president at a later date.

Also Read :- Imran Khan barred from Pakistan's National Assembly; to face legal action in gift item case

Party-wise federal ministers

Pakistan Muslim League (N)

  • Khawaja Muhammad Asif
  • Ahsan Iqbal Chaudhary
  • Rana Sana Ullah Khan
  • Sardar Ayaz Sadiq
  • Rana Tanveer Hussain
  • Khurrum Dastagir Khan
  • Marriyum Aurangzeb
  • Khawaja Saad Rafique
  • Mian Javed Latif
  • Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada
  • Murtaza Javed Abbasi
  • Azam Nazeer Tarar

Pakistan Peoples Party

  • Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah
  • Syed Naveed Qamar
  • Sherry Rehman
  • Abdul Qadir Patel
  • Shazia Marri
  • Syed Murtaza Mahmud
  • Sajid Hussain Turi
  • Ehsan ur Rehman Mazari
  • Abid Hussain Bhayo

Muttahida MajliseAmal

  • Asad Mahmood
  • Abdul Wasay
  • Mufti Abdul Shakoor
  • Muhammad Talha Mahmood

Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan

Also Read :- Islamabad: Pakistan's ousted PM Imran Khan booked under anti-terror act for threatening police, judiciary
  • Syed Amin-ul-Haque
  • Syed Faisal Ali Subzwari

Balochistan Awami Party

  • Muhammad Israr Tareen

Jamhoori Wattan Party

  • Nawabzada Shazain Bugti

Pakistan Muslim League (Quaid e Azam Group)

  • Chaudhary Tariq Bashir Cheema


Pakistan Muslim League (N)

  • Dr. Aisha Ghaus Pasha
  • Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju

Pakistan Peoples Party

Also Read :- Conspiracy is being hatched to kill ex-Pakistan PM Imran Khan, section 144 imposed in Islamabad
  • Hina Rabbani Khar



  • Miftah Ismail
  • Amir Muqam


  • Qamar Zaman Kaira

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...