1. Home
  2. Nation
  3. Prime Minister Modi Scheduled to Inaugurate Nine Vande Bharat Trains on September 24th

Prime Minister Modi Scheduled to Inaugurate Nine Vande Bharat Trains on September 24th

On September 24th, Prime Minister Modi is set to inaugurate nine new routes for the semi-high-speed Vande Bharat Express train, spanning various states across the country.

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to virtually inaugurate nine Vande Bharat trains on Sunday, September 24, on various routes across the country. These routes include Udaipur-Jaipur, Kacheguda-Yesvantpur, Kasargod-Thiruvananthapuram, Ranchi-Howrah, Patna-Howrah, Tirunelveli-Chennai, Rourkela-Puri, Jamnagar-Ahmedabad, and Vijayawada-Chennai. The fares for these trains will be disclosed on Today.

Also Read :- Gaming Firms Receive Notices for Alleged ₹1.12 Lakh Crore GST Evasion: Central Government

The Vande Bharat train running between Udaipur and Jaipur will traverse through five districts, stopping at Kishangarh, Ajmer, Bhilwara, Chanderia, Mavli Junction, Rana Pratap Nagar, and Udaipur stations. The departure from Udaipur is scheduled for 7:50 AM, arriving at Jaipur at 1:50 PM, while the return journey from Jaipur departs at 4 PM, reaching Udaipur at 10 PM.

The Kacheguda-Yesvantpur route will cover a distance of 609 km in 8 hours and 30 minutes. Union Minister for Tourism and Culture G Kishan Reddy, along with senior officials, will participate in the launch at Kacheguda station. Train no. 20703 Kacheguda-Yesvantpur Vande Bharat Express is set to depart from Kacheguda at 5:30 AM and arrive at Yesvantpur at 2 PM, with stops at Mahabubnagar, Kurnool, Anantapur, Dharmavaram, and Hindupur.

The Vijayawada-Chennai Vande Bharat service will operate daily except on Thursdays. Departing from Vijayawada at 5:30 AM, it will reach Chennai at 12:10 PM, with stops at Tenali, Ongole, Nellore, and Renigunta. On the return journey, the train leaves at 3:20 PM to arrive in Vijayawada at 10 PM.

Additionally, Kerala will receive its second Vande Bharat train, running between Kasargod and Thiruvananthapuram. Departing at 7 AM, it will reach its destination at 3:05 PM. For the return journey on the same day, it leaves Thiruvananthapuram at 4:05 PM and arrives in Kasargod at 11:55 PM, possibly taking the Alappuzha route.

Also Read :- Rajasthan: Karni Sena chief, Sukhdev Singh Gogamedi, shot dead in Jaipur; Gunmen at large

These indigenously manufactured semi-high-speed trains have been equipped with several new features to enhance passenger comfort, as per railway officials.

Currently, Indian Railways operates 25 pairs of Vande Bharat trains, with two pairs running successfully in South Central Railway, boasting 120 percent patronage. These trains are Secunderabad-Tirupati-Secunderabad and Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam-Secunderabad.

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...