1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) to see Tendulkar, Adani as owners

Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) to see Tendulkar, Adani as owners

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

New Delhi: Four new VIVO Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) teams will participate in the fifth season of the tournament, to be played from July to October and cricketing legend Sachin Tendulkar is among the new owners.

Also Read :- Thomas Muller reveals Germany's 3-3 draw with England in UEFA Nations League not to hamper team's preparation in World Cup

Sachin will team up with serial entrepreneur N. Prasad as the co-owner of the Tamil Nadu-based franchise while the JSW Group, Adani Group and GMR Group are the three other owners of the Haryana, Gujarat and Uttar Pradesh teams.

The yet-to-be named new franchises would operate under Iquest Enterprises Pvt Ltd (Consortium) for Tamil Nadu, Adani Wilmar Ltd for Gujarat, GMR League Games Pvt Ltd for Uttar Pradesh and JSW Sports Pvt Ltd for Haryana.

Welcoming the four new additions to the PKL, Star India Chairman and CEO Uday Shankar, said: “I am delighted to welcome some of India’s finest corporates to our Mission Kabaddi.”

Also Read :- German football officials announce bonus of 400,000 euros to each player if Germany wins FIFA World Cup in 2022
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...