1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Punjab CM Mann expands cabinet, five AAP MLAs take oath as ministers

Punjab CM Mann expands cabinet, five AAP MLAs take oath as ministers

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

Chandigarh: On Monday, Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann has expanded his cabinet. Five new ministers have been made in the Aam Aadmi Party government that came to power three months ago. Today MLA Aman Arora has taken oath as minister. Along with him, MLAs Dr. Inderbir Singh Nijjar, Fauja Singh Sarari, Chetan Singh Jauramajra and Anmol Gagan Mann have also taken oath as ministers of Punjab.

Also Read :- DGCA fines of ₹ 10 lakh on Go First airline after flight left behind 55 passengers in Bengaluru on Jan 9

Punjab can have 18 ministers, including the chief minister, as per the constitutional cap of 15 per cent of the number of members of the Assembly. With the appointment of the five ministers, the state cabinet now has 15 members. Fauja Singh Sarari is an MLA from Guruharsahai assembly seat and is a retired policeman. Sarri Rai comes from the Sikh community. On the other hand, giving representation to the border area seems to be another reason for his election.

At the same time, Anmol Gagan Mann is Kharar MLA. Mann has been a singer and youth volunteer of the party. Mann also sang ‘Kejriwal Gaan’. In this way, she is the second woman in Bhagwant Mann’s cabinet. Last week, Mann visited Delhi to meet the party high command Arvind Kejriwal. Sources said during this meeting, there was a discussion about the cabinet expansion of Punjab and the names of the possible ministers were also mentioned.

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...