1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Rajya Sabha elections live update

Rajya Sabha elections live update

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

Voting is still going on for the the election of 10 Rajya Sabha members from Uttar Pradesh at the Tilak hall in the Vidhan Sabha building.

Also Read :- Delhi CM attacked at garba event in Gujarat's Rajkot; plastic water bottle hurled

Shivpal Singh Yadav, the Samajwadi Party’s (SP) legislator from Jaswantnagar, told reporters after casting his vote that he was sure that the Bahujan Samaj Party’s (BSP) candidate Bhimrao Ambedkar would win the Rajya Sabha seat.

He also trashed reports that there would be cross voting in favour of a ninth candidate for the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Anil Jain. “The entire opposition is united in these biennial polls,” he said.

Congress legislators have also cast their vote. Ajay Kumar said all conspiracies and dirty tricks of the BJP to wean away MLA’s from other parties will fail miserably. The Congress’s seven legislators have pledged support to the BSP candidate.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is also in the Vidhan Sabha premises along with many of his ministerial colleagues. BJP has fielded nine candidates while the SP and BSP have named one each.

Also Read :- Threat email warning of a bomb on IndiGo flight at Mumbai airport turns out to be hoax

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...