1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Senior IAS Avnish Kumar Awasthi wishes CM Yogi for BJP’s massive win in UP polls 2022

Senior IAS Avnish Kumar Awasthi wishes CM Yogi for BJP’s massive win in UP polls 2022

By Saima Siddiqui 
Updated Date

Lucknow: Extending his wishes to the incumbent Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath for making a historical win with a major mandate, senior IAS officer, Avnish Kumar Awasthi (Additional Chief Secretary Home) congratulated the CM Yogi today for BJP’s land-sliding victory in Uttar Pradesh poll 2022.

Also Read :- AAP secures majority to win MCD elections; it dethrones BJP’s 15-year reign

With this win, Yogi Adityanath is likely to become the first chief minister in UP to return to power after serving a full five-year term. The saffron party won 274 seats in Uttar Pradesh, short of the 2017 tally of 312, but well past the majority mark of 202 in the 403-member assembly. Marking once again a massive win in the state.

Political parties that were in close contest in country’s most politically crucial state, Uttar Pradesh, were the ruling BJP, Samajwadi Party, Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party.

Among those leading are Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath from Gorakhpur, Samajwadi chief Akhilesh Yadav from Karhal, Shivpal Yadav from Jaswant Nagar, and Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya from Sirathu.

Also Read :- Following presence of 'Silent Sunil' with BJP leaders, another history sheeter, 'Wilson Garden Naga,' seen at BJP minister's residence

This is the first time since 1985 that a ruling party has returned to power in Uttar Pradesh.

This high stake battle in UP was done in seven-phase, ending on March 7, while the Manipur elections were held in two phases – on February 28 and March 5. Meanwhile, Punjab went to the elections on February 20, whereas the election in Uttarakhand and Goa were conducted on February 14.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...