1. Home
  2. Cricket
  3. The Australian women’s team will rise with the intention of winning the T20 World Cup for the sixth time.

The Australian women’s team will rise with the intention of winning the T20 World Cup for the sixth time.

The hosts South Africa have made it to their first-ever T20 World Cup final.

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

Cape Town:The home side, however, are riding a huge wave of emotion and confidence. Their bowling attack is supreme, as shown in their win over England and they were sharp in the field during the semi-final also – especially, Tazmin Brits – showing that they can handle the pressure.
Don’t forget the home crowd: An additional 3,000 tickets were made available for the upper tiers at Newlands on Saturday morning and they had all been snapped up by mid-afternoon. Australia know what it’s like to play with a packed house behind them and now that the South African side can expect the same, there’s no telling what that could do.
The record may be in Australia’s favor in this match but they will not make the mistake of taking South Africa lightly. In the semi-final match, South Africa has made its place in the final for the first time on the basis of a brilliant performance. South Africa had defeated a team like England in the semi-finals. Wherein Australia beat India. South Africa is benefiting from playing at home ground. In such a situation, a strong competition can be seen between both the teams.
“The two semi-finals were incredible games. You know, some high heart rates out there, I think, both on the field and off the field, and would have been some incredible viewing for the fans out there.

Also Read :- ODI World Cup 2023 likely to start on October 5 and end on November 19.

This high voltage final match will be played at Newlands in Cape Town.

Team News:
South Africa Team(possible): 1 Tazmin Brits, 2 Laura Wolvaardt, 3 Marizanne Kapp, 4 Suné Luus (capt), 5 Chloe Tryon, 6 Anneke Bosch, 7 Nadine de Klerk, 8 Sinalo Jafta (wk), 9 Shabnim Ismail, 10 Ayabonga Khaka, 11 Nonkululeko Mlaba.

Austraila Team(possible): 1 Alyssa Healy (wk), 2 Beth Mooney, 3 Meg Lanning (capt), 4 Ashleigh Gardner, 5 Ellyse Perry, 6 Tahlia McGrath, 7 Grace Harris, 8 Georgia Wareham, 9 Jess Jonassen, 10 Megan Schutt, 11 Darcie Brown.

Also Read :- Jammu and Kashmir: BSF fires at Pakistani drone along International Border in Samba
Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...