1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. TMC’s graffiti infuriates PM says, ‘Won’t allow Didi to kick around Bengal’s dreams’

TMC’s graffiti infuriates PM says, ‘Won’t allow Didi to kick around Bengal’s dreams’

By Saima Siddiqui 
Updated Date

New Delhi: Prime Minster Narendra Modi is all geared up to combat ruling Trinamool Congress in upcoming West Bengal assembly polls and is currently in the state to address election rallies and target his rival Mamata Banerjee in all his campaigns.

Also Read :- Mainpuri By-elections 2022: Akhilesh Yadav wife Dimple Yadav, fielded by Samajwadi Party

PM Modi during an election rally in Bankura on Sunday attacked Bengal’s Chief Minister while referring to an objectionable graffiti stating, “Didi’s people are making graffiti on the streets of Bengal wherein she is hitting my head with her foot and playing football. Didi, why are you insulting Bengal’s culture and traditions?” 

Continuing with his attack Modi added that the TMC chief will not be allowed to kick around the dreams and aspirations of the state’s people. 

He further criticised Mamata’s decade old regime in the state, accusing it of blocking central welfare schemes in Bengal and indulging in scams with funds for various schemes. 

“BJP makes schemes, while TMC does scams”, Modi said, promising to end corruption and ‘TMC-run cartels’ if BJP came to power. 

Also Read :- Gujarat assembly elections 2022: BJP announces 1st list of candidates, CM Bhupendra Patel to contest from Ghatlodiya

Reiterating his promises made during previous rallies, Modi said “BJP government in Bengal will ensure a double-engine growth.” He further added that Central schemes like Kisan Samman Nidhi, Aayushman Bharat and Jal Jeevan Mission, that have been impeded so far by the state, will be taken up on priority.

Jibing on her false perspective of winning the assembly elections, PM Modi said “didi has seen the writing on the walls and knows her defeat is certain. She is therefore making excuses and doubting the credibility of EVMs.

West Bengal will go to polls in eight phases from March 27 to April 29. The results will be declared on May 2.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...