1. Home
  2. Nation
  3. Top leaders Nitin Gadkari, Shivraj Chouhan out of BJP rejigs parliamentary board, BS Yediyurappa inducted

Top leaders Nitin Gadkari, Shivraj Chouhan out of BJP rejigs parliamentary board, BS Yediyurappa inducted

Big BJP's reshuffle: Top leaders Nitin Gadkari, Shivraj Chouhan moved out of parliamentary board for new faces. Former Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa inducted.

By Ruchi Upadhyay 
Updated Date

New Delhi: Top leaders moved out of parliamentary board in big BJP rejig. The BJP Parliamentary Board has been constituted afresh. It is the highest decision-making body of the party. As part of the major changes made in the BJP Parliamentary Board, former president Nitin Gadkari and Shivraj Singh Chouhan have been removed while former Karnataka CM BS Yediyurappa has been included in it. Apart from PM Narendra Modi, the members of the BJP Parliamentary Board also include Rajnath Singh and Amit Shah, senior ministers of his cabinet.

Also Read :- Mumbai: Huge fire breaks out at Ashok Mill Compound in Dharavi; One woman dead

Along with this, the names of 15 members of the Central Election Committee have been announced in a release issued by BJP General Secretary Arun Singh.

Also Read :- Heavy avalanche strikes upper reaches of Jammu-Kashmir's Gulmarg Skiing Resort, Several feared trapped | Watch

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has also been dropped. It is a huge blow to the man who has been Chief Minister for 20 years.

Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, also a former BJP chief, has made a reentry into the parliamentary board.

The release said that BJP National President JP Nadda has constituted the Central Election Committee of the party whose members will be as follows – JP Nadda (President), Narendra Modi, Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, BS Yeddyurappa, Sarbananda Sonowal, K. Laxman, Iqbal Singh Lalpura, Sudha Yadav, Satyanarayan Jatiya, Bhupendra Yadav, Devendra Fadnavis, Om Mathur, BL Santosh and Mrs. Banathi Srinivas.

The Parliamentary Board is the governing body of Bharatiya Janata Party that takes day-to-day decisions on behalf of the national executive. The national executive sets up the highest decision-making body consisting of party president and ten other members. The board supervises the activities of the parliamentary and legislative groups of the party. It also guides and regulates all the organisational units below the national executive.

Also Read :- Union Budget 2023 Highlights: Change in income tax structure; railways and capex get booster
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...