1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. UP bypolls: Polling begins in Kairana and Noorpur

UP bypolls: Polling begins in Kairana and Noorpur

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

Lucknow: As per the information given by the officials, voting for the Kairana parliamentary seat and Noorpur assembly constituency began amid tight security at 7 a.m.

Also Read :- North Korea Fires 2 Ballistic Missiles toward sea, says South Korea's military

In all there are 160,962,8 voters in Kairana of which 873,120 men, 736,431 women and 77 of the third gender. In Noorpur there are 306,226 voters here of which are men, 141,924 women and 10 this gender voters.

A total of 2,651 EVM control units, 2,651 ballot units and 2,596 VVPAT’s are being used in the polling process, an official told media.

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...