1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. UP Elections : Home Minister Amit Shah to release BJP manifesto today in Lucknow

UP Elections : Home Minister Amit Shah to release BJP manifesto today in Lucknow

By Priyanka Verma 
Updated Date

Lucknow: Union Home Minister Amit Shah is scheduled to release Bharatiya Janata Party’s manifesto for Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls on Tuesday morning in Lucknow. The manifesto was earlier scheduled to be released on February 6 but was postponed as a mark of respect to the iconic singer Lata Mangeshkar who died due to multiple organ failure on Sunday.

Also Read :- Agnipath Scheme 2022: Big announcement of Home Ministry, give priority to Agniveers for jobs in central police forces, Assam Rifles

“The Union Minister for Home and Cooperation, Amit Shah will release the BJP’s ‘Lok Kalyan Sankalp Patra’ on February 8, 2022 in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh,” the party said in a statement.

Polling in Uttar Pradesh will be held on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27, and March 3 and 7 in seven phases. The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

On Monday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressed a rally in Bijnor virtually after his in-person campaign was cancelled due to bad weather. Targeting Akhilesh Yadav’s party, Modi said the water in the river of development was stagnating among “the fake Samajwadis and their close ones.”

“These people never had anything to do with the thirst of the development of common man, the thirst of progress, the thirst of freedom from poverty,” he added.

Also Read :- Union Home Minister Amit Shah to meet Sidhu Moose Wala's family in Chandigarh

“All they did was to keep quenching their own thirst and that of their close ones. They kept quenching the thirst of their own coffers. This selfish thirst soaks all streams of the river of development,” the PM said.

In the 2017 Assembly elections, the BJP had won a landslide victory, winning 312 Assembly seats. The party secured a 39.67 per cent vote share in the elections for 403-member Assembly. Samajwadi Party (SP) bagged 47 seats, BSP won 19 while Congress could manage to win only seven seats.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...