1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. UP govt transfers 18 IAS officers, appoints 3 new DMs in BIG midnight reshuffle

UP govt transfers 18 IAS officers, appoints 3 new DMs in BIG midnight reshuffle

By Saima Siddiqui 
Updated Date

Lucknow: Yogi-led Uttar Pradesh government transferred 18 IAS officers, while appointed three new district magistrates for Aligarh, Muzaffarnagar and Gorakhpur, on Sunday night in midnight reshuffle, as per reports.

Also Read :- Caught on CCTV, mysterious naked woman seen roaming in UP's Rampur streets during chilling cold; Probe on

According to the government spokesman, Vijay Kiran Anand has been made district magistrate of Gorakhpur, while, the District Magistrate of Aligarh, Chandra Bhushan Singh, has been shifted in the same capacity to Muzaffarnagar, whereas, Selva Kumari J. has been made new District Magistrate of Aligarh.

Meanwhile, Gorakhpur District Magistrate K Vijayendra Pandian has been relieved for central deputation. The additional charge of Lucknow Development Authority Vice-Chairman has been withdrawn from Abhishek Prakash, who is also District Magistrate of Lucknow.

In this big reshuffle, Akshay Tripathi, Municipal Commissioner of Kanpur Municipal Corporation has been made the new Vice-Chairman of Lucknow Development Authority and AV Rajamouli has been sent from Saharanpur Divisional Commissioner to the post of Food Logistics Commissioner, while, Lokesh M, who returned from central deputation, has been made the divisional commissioner of Saharanpur.

Additionally, Food Commissioner Manish Chauhan has been made Secretary, Industrial Development. Arvind Singh, Chief Development Officer Lakhimpur has been made the Vice-Chairman of Kanpur Development Authority.

Also Read :- Cops on alert after threat call received to blow up the Ram Janmabhoomi complex in Ayodhya

Madhusudan Nagraj Hoolgy has been sent from CDO Varanasi to the post of Moradabad Development Authority Vice-Chairman. Gaurang Rathi, Municipal Commissioner, Varanasi has been made the Vice-Chairman of Aligarh Development Authority.

Shiv Sharanappa GN, CDO Deoria, has been made the Municipal Commissioner of Kanpur Municipal Corporation. Ashish Kumar has been made vice-chairman from Gorakhpur Development Authority to Saharanpur Development Authority.

Prem Ranjan Singh has been made vice-chairman of Saharanpur Development Authority, Gorakhpur Development Authority vice-chairman and Arvind Kumar Chauhan has been made vice-chairman of Prayagraj Development Authority.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...