1. Home
  2. Region
  3. UP reshuffle: 37 IAS transfers including 16 District Magistrates

UP reshuffle: 37 IAS transfers including 16 District Magistrates

By Team Pardaphash 
Updated Date

According to the information given by the officials, a major reshuffle took place in Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 37 IAS officials, including 16 District Magistrates.

Also Read :- Delhi fire: Around 10 vehicles gutted in massive fire in Sadar Bazar area

Rajiv Rautela, the District Magistrate of Gorakhpur, who courted controversy on Wednesday for barring the media from accessing details at the Lok Sabha bypoll counting centre, has been shifted and prompted as Divisional Commissioner of Devipatan.

The bureaucratic rejig was effected late on Friday. The Samajwadi Party has wrested Gorakhpur, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath’s home constituency, from the BJP after several decades.

Anoop Chandra Pandey, the industrial and infrastructure development commissioner (IIDC) credited with the success of the ‘UP Investors Summit’ held in February has been rewarded with additional charge of the NRI Department, besides the additional charge of Greater Noida.

Alok Sinha has been made the new principal secretary (Commercial Tax), Nitin Ramesh has been made the new principal secretary (Housing). He replaced Mukul Singhal who has been sent to the Silk Department.

Also Read :- System crash at Mumbai Airport Terminal 2, passengers stuck in long queues

Senior bureaucrat Rajeev Kapoor who was in waiting ever since his return from a central deputation has been made the chairman of PICUP; Alok Tandon has been given additional charge of Noida as its chairman.

Deepak Agarwal has been made the new divisional commissioner of Varanasi while Chandra Prakash Tripathi has been made the new commissioner of Saharanpur.

For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...