1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Yogi oath ceremony: Keshav Prasad Maurya, Brijesh Pathak may bag Deputy CM posts

Yogi oath ceremony: Keshav Prasad Maurya, Brijesh Pathak may bag Deputy CM posts

By Saima Siddiqui 
Updated Date

Lucknow: As Yogi Adityanath is all set to once again take oath as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, many ministers will also be administered oath who are to be induced in the new cabinet. Along with the ministers, names of the deputy CMs have also been approved by top commands. It is being told that Keshav Prasad Maurya will remain the Deputy CM of Up whereas Brajesh Pathak will be appointed Deputy CM in place of Dinesh Sharma.

Also Read :- Gujarat: Bhupendra Patel elected leader of BJP Legislature Party, will take oath as Chief Minister on Monday

Possible names of the ministers who are to be inducted in the new cabinet: 

Suresh Khanna

Keshav Maurya

Swatantra Dev Singh

Also Read :- Congress and AAP mock Anurag Thakur; Union minister fails to save his booth

Brajesh Pathak

Jaiveer Singh

Brajesh Singh

Rajeshwar Singh

JPS Rathore

Also Read :- Winning Congress MLAs from Himachal Pradesh travel to Chandigarh to discuss next course of action 

Babyrani Maurya

Aseem Arun

Sarita Bhadauria

Arvind Sharma

Sandeep Singh

Sanjay Nishad

Also Read :- AAP secures majority to win MCD elections; it dethrones BJP’s 15-year reign

Ashish Patel

Bhupendra Choudhary

Jitin Prasad

Baldev Aulakh

Satish Sharma

Surya Pratap Shahi

Girish Yadav

Also Read :- Gujarat assembly election: Final phase of polling begins, PM Modi casts his vote in Ahmedabad

If rumours are to be believed, Dinesh Sharma can be engaged for the work of the organisation. On Thursday, Yogi Adityanath was unanimously elected as the leader of the legislature party. After which, he presented his claim to form the government in front of the Governor Anandiben Patel.

Yogi Adityanath will take oath in a grand ceremony at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Cricket Stadium at 4 pm today.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...