1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. Assembly Election Results 2023: BJP alliance likely to retain power in Tripura-Nagaland, NPP leads in Meghalaya

Assembly Election Results 2023: BJP alliance likely to retain power in Tripura-Nagaland, NPP leads in Meghalaya

Assembly Elections Result Live: Counting of votes is going on in three northeastern states Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya. In the trends, the BJP alliance has secured majority in two states. The National People's Party is leading in Meghalaya.

By Ruchi Upadhyay 
Updated Date

Assembly Election Results 2023: Counting of votes is going on for Meghalaya, Tripura and Nagaland assembly elections. The initial 1 hour trends are now out. There is good news for BJP from Tripura and Nagaland. In both the states, the BJP alliance is moving forward. In Tripura BJP alliance is ahead in 39 seats, Left alliance is ahead in 08 seats and TMP is ahead in 13 seats.

Also Read :- Meghalaya Election 2023: Administration imposed night curfew in several districts after post-poll violence

In Nagaland, the BJP alliance is leading on 51 seats. NPF is leading in 08 seats and Congress party is leading in only 1 seat. Whereas in Meghalaya, NPP is leading on 24 seats and BJP is leading on 12 seats on the second number. Congress is ahead on 10 seats, while TMC is leading on 12 seats. Independent candidate is leading on one seat.

Union Law Minister Kiren Rijiju on election results in North East said, “One of the reasons why BJP is winning in North East is that the work done by Modi ji is reaching the people. If we are, it means we are gaining the trust of the people.”

Meghalaya – Result 2018

The National People’s Party (NPP) won 19 seats in the 2018 Meghalaya Assembly elections. Whereas Congress won 21 seats and BJP won 2 seats. The United Democratic Party (UDP) had swept the six assembly constituencies. However, NPP formed the government with the support of BJP, UDP and other regional parties.

Also Read :- All set for counting day in Meghalaya, Nagaland and Tripura assembly elections 2023; BJP hopes for big win

Tripura – 2018 Result

In the 2018 Tripura Assembly elections, the BJP got 43.59 percent votes. BJP won 36 seats in the state with these votes. Whereas the Left Front alliance won only 16 seats. IPFT contested on 9 seats in the state, out of which it won 8. Congress could not even open its account in the state.

Nagaland – Result 2018

The Naga People’s Front contested 58 seats in the 2018 elections, out of which it won 26. Whereas NDPP contested on 40 and won on 18. On the other hand, the BJP, which contested on 20 seats, won 12 seats. One seat went to JDU and one seat to others.

In the assembly elections 2023, a triangular contest was seen in Tripura. According to exit polls, BJP can repeat the historic victory of 2018 by winning 32 assembly seats. The Left-Congress alliance may get 15 seats, while the Tipra Motha party led by Pradyot Debbarma is expected to win 12 seats.

Also Read :- Exit Polls 2023 of all the three northeastern states.

Sweets being distributed at CM’s residence in Tripura
Sweets are being distributed at the residence of CM Manik Saha in Agartala, Tripura. The party is ready to taste power once again. BJP is ahead in 33 out of 60 seats in Tripura and the majority mark is 31. Saha Town is leading in Bordowali seat.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter पर फॉलो करे...