Pardaphash Ads
  1. Home
  2. Elections
  3. Voting in 93 Lok Sabha Seats Today; PM Modi, Amit Shah to Vote in Gandhinagar

Voting in 93 Lok Sabha Seats Today; PM Modi, Amit Shah to Vote in Gandhinagar

93 constituencies to vote from 7 am to 6 pm; 17.24 crore eligible voters, with 8.39 crore females; 1.85 lakh polling stations manned by 18.5 lakh officials.

By: Team Pardaphash  Pardaphash Group
Voting in 93 Lok Sabha Seats Today; PM Modi, Amit Shah to Vote in Gandhinagar

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: As the nation braces for the third phase of Lok Sabha elections today, a total of 93 constituencies spread across 11 states and Union Territories are witnessing high-stake polling. With over 17.24 crore eligible voters, including 8.39 crore females, exercising their democratic right, the electoral battleground is set for a decisive day of voting.

High-Profile Contestants:

The BJP, eyeing to maintain its dominance, has fielded several key candidates, including Union ministers Amit Shah, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Mansukh Mandaviya, Parshottam Rupala, and Pralhad Joshi, among others.

States Undergoing Polls:

The electoral contest spans states like Gujarat, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Assam, West Bengal, Madhya Pradesh, and Goa, along with Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.

Focus on Gujarat and Uttar Pradesh:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah are set to cast their votes in Gandhinagar, Gujarat. Meanwhile, Uttar Pradesh witnesses polling in ten constituencies, with significant attention on Samajwadi Party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav’s family members contesting from Mainpuri, Firozabad, and Budaun seats.

Maharashtra’s Baramati and Assam’s Guwahati:

Maharashtra gears up for a riveting battle in Baramati, where Supriya Sule, daughter of veteran leader Sharad Pawar, faces Sunetra Pawar, wife of Maharashtra deputy CM Ajit Pawar. In Assam, the Guwahati seat sees a contest between BJP’s Bijuli Kalita Medhi and Congress’ Mira Borthakur Goswami.

West Bengal’s Minority-Dominated Districts:

The election narrative in West Bengal revolves around four Muslim-majority constituencies, with the division of minority votes expected to influence the outcome. The Left-Congress combine and the TMC vie for supremacy in these battlegrounds, amidst debates on the Citizenship Amendment Act.

Madhya Pradesh’s High-Profile Battles:

Madhya Pradesh witnesses polling in nine seats, featuring Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia, former CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan, and Congress veteran Digvijaya Singh. The electoral fate of these prominent leaders hangs in the balance as voters head to the polling booths.

Further reading:
For the latest news and reviews, follow us on Google, Facebook, YouTube and X (Twitter)